Indie Rock Wife

Due to the random events that have occurred in the lives of the myself and others, I am breaking my the silence with my look into the Indie/Rock world where chicks are leading individuals in the band. Here is my list of females of indie/rock stardom that I wouldn’t mind having as a wife, in no particular order. Enjoy. 
 
Emily Haines – Emily is brought to us from Canadian indie group Metric. She was born in New Delhi, India then moved to and was raised in Canada. The reason this 36 year old cougar cub makes this list is simple; the way her voice sounds makes me melt. Every time I listen to Fantasies, I get a mental erection. I wish to some day run into her at a bar and confess my love of older women and attempt, drunkenly, to seduce her. 
 
Zooey Deschanel – This list would not be a list without this singer/actress. She is half of She and Him as well as the cute girl in every movie she is in. (ei. Elf, (500) Days of Summer, The Happening…. Well, just go here and she is the cute and awesome girl in every movie.) I first found out she was in a group when I watched (500) Days of Summer the second time around. Her voice intrigued me with its ‘50s style sound. But what really drove me insane were those big beautiful blue eyes. Those eyes put anime characters to shame.  
 
Dolores O’Riordan – “Zombies, Zombies, Zombe-eh-ehiess…” I remember being a small lad, going to Houston to visit my mum and hearing Zombies by The Cranberries on The Buzz, I was instantly attracted to her voice. Two things awesome about her: 1. she is Irish, “Yes please.” 2. She is extremely attractive to me. 1 major con, she is married. Blah. Damn you Duran Duran’s old tour manager Don Burton. 
 
Katie “That’s Not My Name” White – The Ting Ting’s front lady is my European Princess. Coming from that country on the other side of that big ass pond, the Atlantic, she is only just 27 years old and is defiantly in my dating age requirements. Although they are more poppy and mainstream than anyone else on the list, that does not rule her out as wife potential. 
 
Alanis Morissette – I am pretty sure the only music criterion this woman falls under is “Extreme-Lesbian-Rock,” but I don’t care. This chick is hot, can sing, and is worth millions. Growing up in a crappy house, my mom would blast her music at 6:30 every morning while getting ready for work. She has been stuck in the back of my head for the better part of 2 decades and I am almost certain that she will never leave my head.  She will always be cool to me and I will always picture her with ‘one hand in her pocket and the other one is giving a high-five.’
 
It is apparent by this list that I fancy much older woman than I, myself, am. What is age anyways?

*I am pissed about right now because WordPress will not let me link words/pictures to websites. Blah.

This entry was posted in Everyday. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Indie Rock Wife

  1. Moobs says:

    Jeesus I hate wp

  2. kathy says:

    Thank you for breaking the silence, Moobs and Aurelius! Enjoying the blogs, guys! Am a bit concerned with the thought of Alanis at 6:30 in the morning! LOL

Leave a comment