New Beginning

I have been wanting to write a post for some time, just wasn’t sure what to write about, honestly. I mean what is there to write about? The Drunken Intellects, it seems, have fallen somewhat apart. Not really to be unexpected, though. With our subscription running out and leader of the group having fallen off the wagon of posting, along with the rest, it seems like the best time to get one last word in.

I really wish this could be some great hilarious and witty post about my adventures here in Europe, but it’s just the opposite. Life changes, people change, decisions are made, and mistakes happen. People who I thought were my friends, are not. Things I thought I wanted, I do not. Decisions I thought I made for the best, might have been for the worst.

I feel like I’ve lost me. But did I really lose me, or the person that someone else had me made out to be? Regardless, I know that I’ve picked up a few pieces that are helping to put me together. It’s going to be a long while before I’m all together. I will not say again, though, because how many people in their mid 20’s are really “put together”? I don’t think I have ever been together.

Thank you Drunken Intellect readers, the few who have been dedicated to reading our blog. It’s been a strange year of sorts, but it wasn’t all bad. No matter how bad I think I have it, or my life has been, there are always others who are having it worse. I don’t know if this will be the last post, but it is the last one from me. With every ending, there is a new beginning. That statement rings loud and true, and I am ready for my new beginning.

Sister BB

About Sister Boom Boom

Ok so, I'm not the real Sister Boom Boom http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sister_Boom_Boom, but that doesn't mean she can't be my hero!
This entry was posted in Bored, Drinking, Everyday. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Beginning

  1. Kathy says:

    I have thoroughly enjoyed your posts – they will be missed… I check in each week to see if there’s life here – imagine my pleasure to see YOU today! If you are or begin to blog elsewhere, I’m there with ya – tell me where! Take care and remember that all you go through today makes you who you are tomorrow… God bless

  2. r.j. hyden says:

    barf

Leave a Reply

