No Monkey Business Aloud

Do you ever feel like you’re doing some of the most mind numbing work ever?  Like they could just train monkeys in a lab and easily be doing your job for you and getting paid with bananas.  That’s exactly how I feel with my new job.  I spend most of my day just answering the phone.  Since I’m not aloud, nor do I have the permissions to fix any issues I just have to forward about 95% of those phone calls to other work centers who are able to do the fixing.

Today was one of those days at work.  I just felt like a mindless drone for a good part of the day.  I think that most people just continue on working jobs like these and never doing anything about it.  They don’t work at doing something they may be passionate about.  They just accept that their job sucks the big one and they’re content making their living being absolutely miserable deep down inside.

Today seriously motivated me to get my overly procrastinating self to the education center and get information on college classes for this upcoming semester.  I DO NOT want to be stuck in a job I hate, no matter how good the pay may be.  I feel like I’m going to lose my marbles and go absolutely bat shit crazy one of these days If I don’t do something about my job.  As long as I’m going to school for what I desire to do then I know it will feel good to be making progress, and heading in that positive direction.  Which in turn will definitely make the shit job easier.

Basically all I’m trying to say is… If you hate your job and want to do something you really care about, and are seriously passionate about… THEN QUIT SCREWING AROUND!!!!!  Get your ass out there and do something about it!  The last thing you want is to look back on your life when you’re old and say… “Damn I wish I would have spent my life making a living doing something that really made me happy, but instead I’m old and miserable!!!”.

This entry was posted in Everyday. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to No Monkey Business Aloud

  1. I agree with this 100% 🙂 and is exactly what I intend to do as well!

  2. Middle Way says:

    Good decision !!!

    ~ GOYA ~

    Get Off Your Anatomy 😉

  3. sharkin says:

    Feelin like a clone? 2012 is just around the corner. Do yourself a favor, quit this shit! And maybe just maybe buy a shit ton of ammo and fire arms! Maybe gonna need ’em!

Leave a comment